Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Book Extract

Board the No. 12 Bus with Sandi Toksvig

  Read an extract from Sandi Toksvig’s memoir, Between the Stops: The View of My Life from the Top of the Number 12 Bus. Preface When I was about seven my father gave me my first watch. It was small, with a thin blue leather strap. ‘You wear it on your left wrist,’ he explained. […]

Read More
Related Categories: Extract, Virago News

Maybe This Time by Jill Mansell

The uplifting new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of This Could Change Everything. The perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde. When Mimi first visits her dad’s new home in the Cotswolds, she falls in love with Goosebrook and the people who live there. There’s Paddy, with his flashing eyes and seductive […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Read an extract of Chrissie Manby’s Falling Leaves and Fireworks

Your perfect Firework Night read starts here! Chapter One Ronnie Benson, Mark Edwards and their toddler daughter, Sophie, had not long moved into their new house on Three Spires Close when the little black cat first came calling. It was a scraggy wisp of a thing. Thin and mangy with very visible fleas. Whenever Ronnie […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Sarah Knight gives us a lesson in how not to give a f**k this Christmas

Now, we all know that Christmas can be a tricky operation to pull off. When it’s upon us, we love it. We love being surrounded by our friends and family, we love burying our heads in the cheese board, and we feel all warm and glowy when we dish out our well-thought out presents. But […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.