“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers”

Categories: News,Upcoming Books

After many requests from readers, in 2017 we’ll be publishing the entire Anne Shirley series by L. M. Montgomery as Virago Modern Classics. The series will have covers illustrated by Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini, who created the much loved covers for the Emily trilogy. Here are the books and covers in order. 

L. M. Montgomery’s Anne Shirley books in order

Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Avonlea

Anne of the Island


Publishing May 2017

Anne of Windy Willows

Anne’s House of Dreams

Anne of Ingleside

Rainbow Valley

Rilla of Ingleside

7 Responses to "“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers”"

  1. Chloe Posted on 24th October 2016 at 5:01 am

    Very exciting news! What about ‘Rilla of Ingleside’, the 8th book in the series? When will it be published? 🙂

  2. Elle Posted on 31st October 2016 at 9:10 am

    I am so excited! My favourite books!

  3. Stella Posted on 22nd March 2017 at 7:01 pm

    When will the whole set be ready to buy? Will they be available as a box set?

  4. Georgina Posted on 3rd July 2017 at 11:01 am

    Will L. M. Montgomery’s other books be published? (Pat of Silver Bush, A Tangled Web etc…) Lovely covers!

    • admin Posted on 11th July 2017 at 9:28 am

      We have no plans to publish these titles at the moment, but we will keep them in mind.

  5. Rachel Posted on 19th September 2017 at 1:27 am

    I absolutely love the cover art, it is available for purchase on a poster?

Leave a Reply