We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers”

After many requests from readers, in 2017 we’ll be publishing the entire Anne Shirley series by L. M. Montgomery as Virago Modern Classics. The series will have covers illustrated by Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini, who created the much loved covers for the Emily trilogy. Here are the books and covers in order. 

L. M. Montgomery’s Anne Shirley books in order

Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Avonlea

Anne of the Island


Publishing May 2017

Anne of Windy Willows

Anne’s House of Dreams

Anne of Ingleside

Rainbow Valley

Rilla of Ingleside