We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Reviews

Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner
The Times
A dark tale. A brilliant thriller
Daily Express
Jamaica Inn is perhaps the most accomplished historical romance ever written
Good Book Guide
A dark tale. A brilliant thriller
Daily Express
Daphne du Maurier has no equal
Sunday Telegraph
A true classic
Amazon.com
A perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman's rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights
Independent