Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

News

Happy Publication Day, 24th January 2019!

Goodbye Christmas, goodbye New Year, hello February. We’re already all the way through January and can hardly believe it. Another thing we can hardly believe is what an excellent trio of books we have releasing today! Have a read below, we have something for everyone with three very different books on offer: Dark Forge, Miles […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

GOLLANCZ ACQUIRES TWO NEW FANTASY NOVELS BY INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR GARTH NIX

Gollancz, is pleased to announce the acquisition of two new fantasy novels for adults by acclaimed author Garth Nix. A high fantasy set in an alternative seventeenth century Europe with beastlings, angels, and magic, the first book, ANGEL MAGE, is the story of an ageless young woman with terrifying angelic powers, bent on being reunited […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News, Uncategorized
Related Tags: , , ,

Cover Reveal: Howling Dark by Christopher Ruocchio

Following his cracking debut Empire of Silence, Christopher Ruocchio is back this year with the second book in his series. Chronicling the life of the Sun Eater, Hadrian Marlowe, Howling Dark promises to be another epic chapter in this story — and today we are delighted to reveal its cover, designed expertly by Patrick Knowles! Hadrian Marlowe may […]

Read More

Golden Age Masterworks!

Gollancz’s Science Fiction Masterworks series celebrates its 20th anniversary with a new line – these are the Golden Age Masterworks! Gollancz is thrilled to mark the 20th anniversary of its multi-million selling series of classics, the Science Fiction Masterworks, with the launch of a new strand of publishing focusing on key titles from the golden […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

Happy Publication Day, 10th January 2019!

Happy new year one and all. We’re gearing up for great 2019 at Gollancz Towers and are absolutely raring to go! To kick things off, we have a bumper haul of titles releasing today. Scroll on down to check out what you can find now in bookshops! Before Mars, Emma Newman Acclaimed author Emma Newman […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

Gollancz makes timely pre-empt for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, has pre-empted UK & Commonwealth rights (ex. Canada) for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore from Flatiron Books at Macmillan US, publishing spring 2020 in hardback, ebook and audio. For fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and The Time Traveler’s Wife, Oona Out of Order is […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News

Magic Will Save Us — The Relic Guild Trilogy, Edward Cox

MAGIC WILL SAVE US Edward Cox The Relic Guild Trilogy has been described in varying ways since its release, and positively so, I’m pleased to say. Mythic fantasy, was one description; traditional fantasy with a difference, was another. Gaslight fantasy, not quite grimdark, epic fantasy with an original twist, fantasy with shades of horror and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Edward Cox, Gollancz News
Related Tags: ,

Midnight, Texas returns with Season 2

The day has finally arrived! SYFY’s fantastic series Midnight, Texas – from Charliane Harris, the mind behind the hit TV series True Blood – returns today with its second season. From Charlaine Harris, the bestselling author who created Sookie Stackhouse, the world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, comes a new, darker world – populated by more […]

Read More
Related Categories: Charlaine Harris, Gollancz News, TV shows

Happy Publication Day: 25th October 2018!

Two fantastic books are released into the wild today: one from a legend of the genre and another from simply one of the best science fiction writers around. Read on for details! Thin Air – Richard Morgan An atmospheric tale of corruption and abduction set on Mars, from the author of the award-winning science fiction […]

Read More

Worlds of Ursula K. Le Guin

It’s not long now until Worlds of Ursula K. Le Guin, directed by Arwen Curry, hits our screens, and for those of you who just can’t wait, here’s a trailer for you to check out:     Worlds of Ursula K. Le Guin is a feature documentary exploring the remarkable life and legacy of the late […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

Happy Publication Day: 18th October 2018!

Hi everyone, Happy publication day! And greetings for everyone over at the Gollancz tower. We’re delighted to announce that two genre heavy-weights have books out today, read on below to discover which! Rejoice – Steven Erikson From the bestselling author of the epic Malazan Book of the Fallen, comes a story of mankind’s first contact […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

The Books of Earthsea, Ursula K. Le Guin

Gollancz to publish Ursula Le Guin’s Books of Earthsea, illustrated by Charles Vess Leading genre publisher Gollancz is delighted to announce the publication of The Books of Earthsea: The Complete Illustrated Edition by Ursula K. Le Guin and illustrated by Charles Vess. Gollancz Assistant Editor, Craig Leyenaar, acquired the rights to The Books of Earthsea from Susan […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News, Ursula K Le Guin
Related Tags: ,

Cover Reveal: The Dream Gatherer

Hi everyone, Today I have the cover for the next instalment in Kristen Britain’s acclaimed and much-loved Green Rider series – The Dream Gatherer. The cover for this collection of novellas is elegant, breath-taking, and was beautifully designed by the talented April Schumacher. Read on for more information: Celebrating the 20th anniversary of the New York […]

Read More

Cover Reveal: Empress of All Seasons

Hi everyone, We’ll be releasing a brand new fantasy on 8th November named Empress of All Seasons, and you can see the beautiful cover designed by Belle & Bird Design by just scrolling down the page! Read on for a little taste of what’s to come: How far will one girl go to become empress […]

Read More
Related Tags: , ,

Happy Publication Day: 4th October 2018!

Hi everybody, Another publication day rolls round, and so more excellent books make their way out into the world! Today we have three for you — read on below to find out more! Oathbringer – Brandon Sanderson The eagerly awaited sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling Words of Radiance, from epic fantasy author Brandon Sanderson. From […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News
Related Tags: ,

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.