Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Happy Publication Day 30th April 2015

pub day photo 30.04.15We’d like to wish a very happy Publication Day to all of our books out in bookshops and online today. This week’s new titles feature a ground breaking new space opera from Alastair Reynolds, action-packed SF eBooks from Elizabeth Bear and fantasy and SF from award-winning author Geoff Ryman. SFF fans, we’ve got a plethora of unmissible books to pick up or download from your local bookshop, library or from your preferred e-tailer.

Poseidon’s Wake by Alastair Reynolds– The master of the space opera is back with a breath-taking new adventure! Two extraordinary characters, the greatest mysteries of our universe and a dangerous mission. Two parallel perilous journeys have our characters venturing into the unknown. If they can uncover the secret to faster-than-light travel then new worlds will be at our fingertips. But innovation and progress are not always embraced by everyone. There is a saboteur at work as different factions disagree about the best way to move forward… Poseidon’s Wake is out now in hardback, eBook and audio download. You can read the first chapter here. You can find out more about Alastair Reynolds by visiting his website or following him on Twitter

Was by Geoff Ryman– Available for the first time on eBook, WAS is the story of Dorothy. Orphaned as a child in the 1870s, she goes to live in Kansas with her Aunty Em and Uncle Henry. They face drought and poverty. They face each other. Alone, abused, Dorothy meets an itinerant actor called Frank and inspires a masterpiece. From the settling of the West and the heyday of the Hollwywood studios to the glittering megalopolis of modern Los Angeles, WAS is the story of all our childhoods. WAS is out now in eBook and also available in paperback

Air by Geoff Ryman-Available for the first time on eBook, this is Geoff Ryman’s triumphant return to science fiction is a powerful, evocative story of information technology and world change. This remarkable novel is about the effects of a new communications technology, Air, that works without power lines or machines. Air is out now in eBook and also available in paperback. You can find out more about Geoff Ryman by visting his website or following him on Twitter. 

Hammered, Scardown and Worldwired (the Wetwired trilogy) by Elizabeth Bear– A sharp-tongued, action-packed SF Noir series in the tradition of Richard Morgan and Simon Morden is available for the first time in the UK on eBook. Once Jenny Casey was somebody’s daughter. Once she was somebody’s enemy. Now the former Canadian special forces warrior lives on the hellish streets of Hartford, Connecticut, in the year 2062. Wracked with pain, hiding from the government she served, running with a crime lord so she can save a life or two, Jenny is a month shy of fifty, and her artificially reconstructed body has started to unravel. But she is far from forgotten. A government scientist needs the perfect subject for a high-stakes project and has Jenny in his sights. Suddenly Jenny Casey is a pawn in a furious battle, waged in the corridors of the Internet, on the streets of battered cities, and in the complex wirings of her half-man-made nervous system. And she needs to gain control of the game before a brave new future spins completely out of control. Hammered, Scardown and Worldwired are available in eBook. You can find out more about Elizabeth Bear by visiting her website or following her on Twitter