Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Poisonous Competition

We are delighted to share with you a saucy, well on the borderline of saucy, reading from Sarah Pinborough’s new novella Poison.

Take a wicked queen, a handsome prince, a beautiful princess and a poisoned apple . . .

It’s Snow White, but not as you know her.

A wicked, delicious, sexy fairy tale perfect for fans of Once Upon a Time and Fifty Shades of Grey.

Listen to the extract below carefully and send along the answer to this question:  In the passage about when the sunlight glittered on the drops of water that clung to her skin, Sarah uses a simile to compare the drops of water to what ? It’s a tricky question but we have five beautiful signed copies to give away to five lucky winners! Send your answers to competitions@orionbooks.co.uk with the subject line: POISON by 11.59 on the 25th April 2013. Good luck!