Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day 8th March 2018!

It’s paperback publication day here at Gollancz Towers and we have some epic new reads for your bookshelves. Fantasy fans, rejoice, because we’ve got four incredible new adventures to share with you. Wishlists at the ready . . .     The House of Binding Thorns – Aliette de Bodard The multi-award-winning author of The […]

Read More
Related Categories: Book Birthday, Gollancz News

Ben Aaronovitch’s Lies Sleeping is coming!

We are thrilled to announce that Ben Aaronovitch’s brand new Rivers of London novel, Lies Sleeping, will be available on the 6th November 2018! Join Peter Grant, detective and apprentice wizard, for a brand new case . . . Martin Chorley, aka the Faceless Man, wanted for multiple counts of murder, fraud, and crimes against […]

Read More
Related Categories: Ben Aaronovitch, Gollancz News

Gollancz acquires space opera Seven Devils by Elizabeth May and Laura Lam

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, bought UK and Commonwealth (ex. Canada) rights for Seven Devils, plus one sequel, by Elizabeth May and Laura Lam from Juliet Mushens at Caskie Mushens in association with Russell Galen at SGG. Book one of the duology, Seven Devils, will be published in summer 2019. North American rights were […]

Read More

Happy Publication Day 22nd February!

Planetfall – Emma Newman From Emma Newman, the award-nominated author of Between Two Thorns, comes a novel of how one secret withheld to protect humanity’s future might be its undoing . . . Renata Ghali believed in Lee Suh-Mi’s vision of a world far beyond Earth, calling to humanity. A planet promising to reveal the truth […]

Read More
Related Categories: Book Birthday, Gollancz News

Pre-order your copy of A Veil of Spears and get an exclusive Shattered Sands Novella!

Have we got exciting news for you!?! We are thrilled to welcome Bradley Beaulieu back to the Gollancz Blog to share with you an exclusive offer for those of you who pre-order the incredible new book in the Shattered Sands series. Weve also got an exciting sneak peek at the first chapter of A Veil […]

Read More

Slush Pile Success! Assistant Editor snatches brilliant Icelandic fantasy debut from open submissions!

Gollancz, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a brilliant, genre-defining fantasy duology by debut author Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson. SHADOWS OF THE SHORT DAYS, is a strikingly original Icelandic debut set in a strangely familiar alternate Reykjavík where wild and industrialised magic meet. Perfect for fans of China Miéville, Lev Grossman and Paulo Bacigalupi, this […]

Read More

Happy Publication Day 8th February 2018!

Happy Thursday! Have we got an exciting publication day for you! From out of this world SF to epic fantasy, we’ve got six thrilling new reads that need to be on your to be read pile.   The Belles – Dhonielle Clayton Scott Westerfeld’s The Uglies meets Louise O’Neill’s Only Ever Yours, The Belles is […]

Read More
Related Categories: Book Birthday, Gollancz News

Join us for our #CHALLENGEBEAUTY week

Dhonielle Clayton’s The Belles publishes today and in celebration of the important messages this book has for us about beauty and the value we assign to outward appearance we are issuing a #ChallengeBeauty week. This is a week dedicated to celebrating beauty in all its forms and talking about the sheer awesomeness that is The […]

Read More
Related Categories: Dhonielle Clayton, Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day 2nd February 2018!

It’s publication day and we’ve got two incredible new books to share with you. So get your wishlists ready and take note of these epic new reads.    Altered Carbon by Richard Morgan Airing on Netflix tomorrow worldwide, this must-read story is a confident, action-and-violence packed thriller, and future classic noir SF novel from a […]

Read More
Related Categories: Book Birthday, Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day to Alastair Reynold’s ELYSIUM FIRE!

We’d like to wish a very happy publication day to Alastair Reynolds’ Elysium Fire. Return to the universe of The Prefect and Relevation Space with Alastair Reynolds . . . Featuring Inspector Dreyfus – one of Alastair Reynolds most popular characters – this is a fast paced SF crime story, combining a futuristic setting with […]

Read More

Remembering Ursula Le Guin

News of the death, at 88, of Ursula Le Guin, has been extensively reported in the media today. She had been in poor health for a while. Ursula joined the Gollancz list in 1971, and has been with us ever since, making her our longest serving author by some distance, and we are proud to […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News, Ursula K Le Guin

Gollancz pre-empts The God Game from Macmillan US

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, pre-empted UK and Commonwealth (ex. Canada) rights for The God Game by Danny Tobey from Macmillan US, to be published in summer 2019 in hardback. The God Game is a brilliantly plotted science-fiction thriller about a VR game in which the stakes are impossibly high: if you die in […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Read the second chapter of Elysium Fire

We are thrilled to share with you the second chapter from Alastair Reynolds’  Elysium Fire, today. Step into the futuristic world of Prefect Dreyfus for a fast paced new SF crime thriller. This is your new SF obsession. One citizen died a fortnight ago. Two a week ago. Four died yesterday . . . and […]

Read More

Read an exclusive extract from Dhonielle Clayton’s THE BELLES

We are thrilled to welcome Dhonielle Clayton to the Gollancz Blog. Today, Dhonielle shares with us the inspiration behind her new novel The Belles as well as an exciting extract. The Belles will be available in shops and online on the 8th February 2018. You can pre-order your copy here. I started The Belles eight […]

Read More

Open and Shut a short story by Alastair Reynolds

Have we got a treat for you! We are thrilled to share Open and Shut, an exclusive short story by Alastair Reynolds, today. Step into the futuristic world of Prefect Dreyfus for a fast paced new SF crime story. This is your new SF obsession. One citizen died a fortnight ago. Two a week ago. Four died […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.