Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Brandon Sanderson

Read the first five chapters of Brandon Sanderson’s The Bands of Mourning

We are delighted to share with you the first five chapters of Brandon Sanderson’s new Mistborn novel The Bands of Mourning (available in bookshops and online on the 28th January). Return to the world of Mistborn in a brand new adventure featuring Wax and Wayne in this stunning follow up to Shadows of Self. With […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Extract, Fantasy

Happy Publication Day 17th December 2015!

We’d like to wish a very happy publication day to two brilliant new tales. Looking for an early Christmas present for yourself or family and friends? Look no further. Emperor’s Soul by Brandon Sanderson A superb stand-alone novella from acclaimed author Brandon Sanderson, available as a hardback for the first time. From the bestselling author […]

Read More

Read an extract of Shadows of Self

To celebrate Brandon Sanderson’s UK Tour, we are delighted to share an extended extract of Shadows of Self, as well a special message and reading from Brandon. Shadows of Self is out now in Hardback and Audio. More about Shadows of Self: Fans of Robert Jordan and George RR Martin alike have found a new champion […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Brandon Sanderson, Extract

Cover Reveal: Calamity

We’re thrilled to be able to reveal the cover for the third of Brandon Sanderson’s Reckoners novels; Calamity. This follows on from Steelheart and Firefight. It’s a series that, with its swift-moving action, engaging narrative voice and fantastic twist on the superhero trope, has won Brandon many new fans including a crossover YA audience. Once […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Cover Art, Cover Reveal

The Final #MistbornMondays!

Hello fellow Mistborn readers! Today marks the end of The Great Mistborn Readalong. For ten weeks, we’ve been reading the first three books in the Mistborn trilogy – The Final Empire, The Well of Ascension and The Hero of Ages. For those who have finished reading the series for the first time, or for those […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Fantasy

Cover Reveal: The Bands of Mourning

We’re delighted to be publishing The Bands Of Mourning, the sensational sixth Mistborn novel from Brandon Sanderson in January. And a new Brandon Sanderson novel means new artwork from the excellent Sam Green. Following on from the wonderfully atmospheric and striking “secret steam engine” cover for The Alloy of Law, and the ornate magical mirror […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Cover Reveal

Mistborn Mondays: The Hero of Ages

Welcome back to another instalment of #MistbornMondays! We’re coming to the last week of this 10 week readathon (phew!) and only have a few days left to finish the final book in the first part of the Mistborn series, The Hero of Ages. After reading (or rather devouring) the first two books at a rapid […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Fantasy
Related Tags:

Happy Publication Day 24th September 2015

We’d like to wish a very happy publication day to Brandon Sanderson’s Legion: Skin Deep. This stunning collector’s hardback is out now in bookshops and online. This is a must-have for all Brandon Sanderson fans. Stephen Leeds, AKA Legion, returns for another brilliant and moving adventure. Leeds is a genius, but his mind contains too […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson

#MistbornMondays – The Hero of Ages

Hello fellow readers! Welcome back to another installment of #MistbornMondays! Today we kick off the final stretch of The Great Mistborn Readalong and dive into the third book in the Mistborn series – The Hero of Ages. Personally, I can’t wait to see where the final book will go and how Brandon Sanderson will round […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson

Team Gollancz Friday Reads

The sunshine is back! Here’s what Team Gollancz is reading over the weekend.. Lucy – The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson Emily – Olympos by Dan Simmons Sophie – Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo Charlie – You’re Never Weird on the Internet (almost) by Felicia Day Craig – The One-in-a-Million Boy by Monica […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Friday Reads

Cover Reveal: The Emperor’s Soul

We are delighted to be able to share with you the cover for Brandon Sanderson’s The Emperor’s Soul. This stunning collector’s hardback is a must-have for all Brandon Sanderson fans. Never heard of The Emperor’s Soul? Trust us, this is a must-read. Discover the tale of a heretic thief who is the only hope for […]

Read More

Introducing The Great Mistborn Readalong | #MistbornMondays

We are delighted to welcome Lucy, our Publicity Assistant, to the blog. In addition to being our brilliant Publicity Assistant, Lucy is also the avid blogger, The Book Belle. It recently came to our attention that Lucy hadn’t read the Mistborn series yet. Fear not, because over the next two months Lucy will be reading […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Fantasy, Read Along

Team Gollancz Friday Reads

Check out what Team Gollancz are reading this week (in this very cosy reading nook).. Lucy – The Final Empire (Mistborn Book One) by Brandon Sanderson Amy – The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss Marcus – The Word for World is Forest by Ursula K. Le Guin Charlie – H is for Hawk by […]

Read More

Cover Reveal: Shadows of Self

We’re delighted to reveal the cover for Brandon Sanderson’s new Mistborn book,Shadows Of Self. As with Alloy Of Law this is a wonderful fantasy with a steampunk feel starring the excellent Wax Ladrian. And as with Alloy of Law, and all of Brandon’s novels we have published, we asked Sam Green to work his particular […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Cover Art, Cover Reveal

Team Gollancz Friday Reads

Check out what Team Gollancz are reading this weekend.. Jen – Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli Emily – The Subtle Knife by Philip Pullman Charlie – The Witches of Echo Park by Amber Benson Simon – Batman: The Court of Owls by Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo Marcus – Crashing Heaven […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.